Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Astro Docs vs craft-ui

Astro Docs is an MCP server published by docker. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). craft-ui is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by HelicopterHelicopter. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-13. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceAstro Docscraft-ui
Docker MCP Catalog Listed
Version: not stated
Forks (GitHub): 13
Stars (GitHub): 66
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Not listed Listed
Version: b78c455
Forks (GitHub): 2
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Astro Docs vs craft-ui
FactAstro Docscraft-ui
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)66 (better)0 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)13 (better)2 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (mcp.docs.astro.build/mcp)Installs as a plugin bundle
Transport (differs)Streamable HTTPNot stated
Tools it declares (differs)1Not published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Licence (differs)Apache-2.0Not stated
Repository (differs)github.com/withastro/docs-mcpgithub.com/helicopterhelicopter/craft-ui
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)not checked yetno remote endpoint we check

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Astro Docs

In its own words, on Docker MCP Catalog:

Access the latest Astro web framework documentation, guides, and API references.

craft-ui

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Agent skill for @kuboxx/craft-ui: CSS import, CraftProvider, scrapbook vibe, and component catalog.

How to run each

Astro Docs As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http astro-docs https://mcp.docs.astro.build/mcp

craft-ui As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install craft-ui@claude-community

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

The marketplaces of craft-ui publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: Astro Docs · What it can do: craft-ui · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built