Astro Docs vs respira-for-wordpress
Astro Docs is an MCP server published by docker. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). respira-for-wordpress is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by respira-press. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-13. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Docker MCP Catalog | Listed Version: not stated Forks (GitHub): 13 Stars (GitHub): 66 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Claude Code: claude-plugins-community | Not listed | Listed Version: 1.1.2 Forks (GitHub): 2 Stars (GitHub): 3 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | Astro Docs | respira-for-wordpress |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 66 (better) | 3 (worse) |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 13 (better) | 2 (worse) |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Remote server (mcp.docs.astro.build/mcp) | On your machine (@respira/wordpress-mcp-server) |
| Transport (differs) | Streamable HTTP | Not stated |
| Tools it declares (differs) | 1 | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | Not published | 4, secrets among them: 0 |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | Not a bundle | 51 |
| Licence (differs) | Apache-2.0 | MIT |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/withastro/docs-mcp | github.com/respira-press/cowork-plugin-wordpress |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-11 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | not checked yet | no remote endpoint we check |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
Astro Docs
Access the latest Astro web framework documentation, guides, and API references.
respira-for-wordpress
Edit live WordPress sites from inside Claude Cowork. Tell Claude what you want changed and Respira routes the edit to the right page builder, snapshots before writing, and validates that the page actually rendered correctly. Twelve page builders supported (Elementor, Divi 4, Divi 5, Bricks, Oxygen, Breakdance, Beaver Builder, WPBakery, Flatsome, Brizy, Thrive Architect, Gutenberg). One-click rollback always available. No FTP. No database access. No REST plumbing. Built for the agency owners, designers, and freelancers who manage WordPress sites for clients and want to delegate the editing work to Claude without giving up control. Bundled: eight slash commands for the most common workflows, thirty auto-activating skills (including sixteen builder-to- builder migration paths), and one visual reviewer sub-agent that opens the live page after every edit so you can see what changed.
How to run each
Astro Docs As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http astro-docs https://mcp.docs.astro.build/mcp
respira-for-wordpress
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
The marketplaces of respira-for-wordpress publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.
Settings each asks for
The marketplaces of Astro Docs publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.
What it can do: Astro Docs · What it can do: respira-for-wordpress · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.