Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Astro Docs vs OneTool MCP

Astro Docs is an MCP server published by docker. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). OneTool MCP is an MCP server published by beycom. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-12. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceAstro DocsOneTool MCP
Docker MCP Catalog Listed
Version: not stated
Forks (GitHub): 13
Stars (GitHub): 66
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 2.2.2
Forks (GitHub): 7
Stars (GitHub): 24
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Astro Docs vs OneTool MCP
FactAstro DocsOneTool MCP
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)66 (better)24 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)13 (better)7 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (mcp.docs.astro.build/mcp)Not stated
Transport (differs)Streamable HTTPNot stated
Tools it declares (differs)1Not published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Licence (differs)Apache-2.0Not stated
Repository (differs)github.com/withastro/docs-mcpgithub.com/beycom/onetool-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)not checked yetno remote endpoint we check

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Astro Docs

In its own words, on Docker MCP Catalog:

Access the latest Astro web framework documentation, guides, and API references.

OneTool MCP

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

One MCP for devs incl Brave,Google,Tavily,Context7,AWS,Excalidraw,DB,GitHub,DevTools,Playwright

How to run each

Astro Docs

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

OneTool MCP

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

The marketplaces of OneTool MCP publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: Astro Docs · What it can do: OneTool MCP · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built