Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Context7 vs Unreal Engine API Documentation

Context7 is an MCP server published by docker. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). Unreal Engine API Documentation is an MCP server published by Codeturion. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-12. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceContext7Unreal Engine API Documentation
Docker MCP Catalog Listed
Version: not stated
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.3.1
Forks (GitHub): 12
Stars (GitHub): 96
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Context7 vs Unreal Engine API Documentation
FactContext7Unreal Engine API Documentation
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub96
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub12
Last release (differs)Not published2026-10-12
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (mcp.context7.com/mcp)On your machine (unreal-api-mcp)
Transport (differs)Streamable HTTPstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)1, secrets among them: 12, secrets among them: 0
Licence (differs)Apache-2.0Not stated
Repository (differs)Not statedgithub.com/codeturion/unreal-api-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)01
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)not checked yetno remote endpoint we check

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Context7

In its own words, on Docker MCP Catalog:

Pull up-to-date, version-specific documentation and code examples for any library or framework straight into your prompt.

Unreal Engine API Documentation

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Accurate UE5 C++ API docs for AI agents. Prevents hallucinated signatures and includes.

How to run each

Context7

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Requires: CONTEXT7_API_KEY (secret)

Unreal Engine API Documentation As a local MCP server: PyPI package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio unreal-api-mcp -- uvx unreal-api-mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Only Context7 asks for

  • CONTEXT7_API_KEY (secret)

Only Unreal Engine API Documentation asks for

  • UNREAL_PROJECT_PATH
  • UNREAL_VERSION

Settings as each marketplace publishes them. Asking for fewer is not better in itself.

What it can do: Context7 · What it can do: Unreal Engine API Documentation · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built