Dappier Remote vs io.github.Ptrgit1/agent-data-api
Dappier Remote is an MCP server published by docker. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). io.github.Ptrgit1/agent-data-api is an MCP server published by Ptrgit1. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-12. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Docker MCP Catalog | Listed Version: not stated No figure published Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 1.0.1 No figure published Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | Dappier Remote | io.github.Ptrgit1/agent-data-api |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Remote server (mcp.dappier.com/mcp) | On your machine (agent-data-api-mcp) |
| Transport (differs) | Streamable HTTP | stdio |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | 1, secrets among them: 1 | Not published |
| Licence (differs) | Apache-2.0 | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | Not stated | github.com/ptrgit1/agent-data-api |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-11 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | not checked yet | no remote endpoint we check |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
Dappier Remote
Enable fast, free real-time web search and access premium data from trusted media brands—news, financial markets, sports, entertainment, weather, and more. Build powerful AI agents with Dappier.
io.github.Ptrgit1/agent-data-api
19 pay-per-call data tools for AI agents: crypto/DeFi, web, PDF, FX, weather, DNS. x402 on Base.
How to run each
Dappier Remote
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
Requires: DAPPIER_REMOTE_API_KEY (secret)
io.github.Ptrgit1/agent-data-api As a local MCP server: npm package
claude mcp add --transport stdio agent-data-api -- npx -y agent-data-api-mcp
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
The marketplaces of io.github.Ptrgit1/agent-data-api publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.
What it can do: Dappier Remote · What it can do: io.github.Ptrgit1/agent-data-api · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.