Mapbox vs qdrant-skills
Mapbox is an MCP server published by mapbox. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). qdrant-skills is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by qdrant. Marketplaces we read that list it: 3 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-official, Claude: knowledge-work-plugins, Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-12. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Docker MCP Catalog | Listed Version: sha256:298701beaeed Forks (GitHub): 44 Pulls (Docker Hub): 35 372 Stars (Docker Hub): 2 Stars (GitHub): 361 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Claude Code: claude-plugins-official | Not listed | Listed Version: 1.0.0 Forks (GitHub): 30 Stars (GitHub): 254 Not marked · First seen |
| Claude: knowledge-work-plugins | Not listed | Listed Version: 1.0.0 Forks (GitHub): 30 Stars (GitHub): 254 Not marked · First seen |
| Claude Code: claude-plugins-community | Not listed | Listed Version: 1.0.0 No figure published Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | Mapbox | qdrant-skills |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 1 (worse) | 3 (better) |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 361 (better) | 254 (worse) |
| Pulls (Docker Hub) (differs) | 35 372 | No figure on Docker Hub |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 44 (better) | 30 (worse) |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | On your machine (mcp/mapbox) | Installs as a plugin bundle |
| Transport (differs) | stdio | Not stated |
| Tools it declares (differs) | 28 | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | 1, secrets among them: 1 | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | Not a bundle | 13 |
| Licence (differs) | MIT | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/mapbox/mcp-server | github.com/qdrant/skills |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-11 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
Tools each declares
The marketplaces of qdrant-skills publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.
Settings each asks for
The marketplaces of qdrant-skills publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.
What it can do: Mapbox · What it can do: qdrant-skills · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/knowledge-work-plugins/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.