Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Needle Remote vs TestGraph

Needle Remote is an MCP server published by docker. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). TestGraph is an MCP server published by BBCBasic. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-12. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceNeedle RemoteTestGraph
Docker MCP Catalog Listed
Version: not stated
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.1.1
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Needle Remote vs TestGraph
FactNeedle RemoteTestGraph
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (mcp.needle.app/mcp)Remote server (testgraph.21dle.co.uk/mcp-v2)
TransportStreamable HTTPStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)1, secrets among them: 1Not published
Licence (differs)Apache-2.0Not stated
Repository (differs)Not statedgithub.com/bbcbasic/testgraph
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last checknot checked yetnot checked yet

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Needle Remote

In its own words, on Docker MCP Catalog:

Production-ready RAG service to search and retrieve data from your documents.

TestGraph

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Shared semantic graph for AI reviews, classification and structured memory across AI assistants.

How to run each

Needle Remote

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Requires: NEEDLE_API_KEY (secret)

TestGraph As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http testgraph https://testgraph.21dle.co.uk/mcp-v2

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of TestGraph publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: Needle Remote · What it can do: TestGraph · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built