OpenMesh vs iris-eval
OpenMesh is an MCP server published by docker. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). iris-eval is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Iris. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-13. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Docker MCP Catalog | Listed Version: not stated No figure published Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Community marketplace iris-eval/mcp-server | Not listed | Listed Version: 0.20.0 No figure published Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | OpenMesh | iris-eval |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Remote server (api.openmesh.dev/mcp) | On your machine (@iris-eval/mcp-server) |
| Transport (differs) | Streamable HTTP | Not stated |
| Tools it declares (differs) | 4 | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | Not a bundle | 2 |
| Licence (differs) | Apache-2.0 | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | Not stated | github.com/iris-eval/mcp-server |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 0 | 2 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-13 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | Not responding since 2026-10-13 | no remote endpoint we check |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
OpenMesh
Discover and connect to a curated marketplace of MCP servers for extending AI agent capabilities.
iris-eval
Stop shipping agents on vibes — agent eval for any MCP workflow. Score output quality, catch PII and prompt injection, verify citations, and enforce cost budgets. 12 MCP tools + the iris-eval skill.
How to run each
OpenMesh As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http openmesh https://api.openmesh.dev/mcp
iris-eval As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin marketplace add iris-eval/mcp-server
/plugin install iris-eval@iris-eval
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only OpenMesh has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
The marketplaces of iris-eval publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: OpenMesh · What it can do: iris-eval · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.