Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

OpenMesh vs io.github.darknodebros/elesync

OpenMesh is an MCP server published by docker. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). io.github.darknodebros/elesync is an MCP server published by darknodebros. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-12. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceOpenMeshio.github.darknodebros/elesync
Docker MCP Catalog Listed
Version: not stated
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.24.18
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

OpenMesh vs io.github.darknodebros/elesync
FactOpenMeshio.github.darknodebros/elesync
Marketplaces that list it11
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (api.openmesh.dev/mcp)On your machine (elesync)
Transport (differs)Streamable HTTPstdio
Tools it declares (differs)4Not published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published1, secrets among them: 0
Licence (differs)Apache-2.0Not stated
Repository (differs)Not statedgithub.com/darknodebros/elesync
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)not checked yetno remote endpoint we check

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

OpenMesh

In its own words, on Docker MCP Catalog:

Discover and connect to a curated marketplace of MCP servers for extending AI agent capabilities.

io.github.darknodebros/elesync

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Private local-first AI workspace for shared context, knowledge, tasks, and memories

How to run each

OpenMesh

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

io.github.darknodebros/elesync As a local MCP server: PyPI package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio elesync -- uvx elesync

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

The marketplaces of io.github.darknodebros/elesync publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of OpenMesh publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: OpenMesh · What it can do: io.github.darknodebros/elesync · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built