Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Securenote.link vs context-link

Securenote.link is an MCP server published by jackalterman. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). context-link is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Context-Link. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-12. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceSecurenote.linkcontext-link
Docker MCP Catalog Listed
Version: sha256:b3aff281c846
Forks (GitHub): 0
Pulls (Docker Hub): 36 820
Stars (Docker Hub): 2
Stars (GitHub): 1
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Not listed Listed
Version: 1.2.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 1
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Securenote.link vs context-link
FactSecurenote.linkcontext-link
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub)11
Pulls (Docker Hub) (differs)36 820No figure on Docker Hub
Forks (GitHub)00
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (mcp/securenote-link-mcp-server)Installs as a plugin bundle
Transport (differs)stdioNot stated
Tools it declares (differs)3Not published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)Not a bundle7
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/jackalterman/securenote-link-mcp-servergithub.com/context-link/context-link-plugin
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Securenote.link

In its own words, on Docker MCP Catalog:

SecureNote.link MCP Server - allowing AI agents to securely share sensitive information through end-to-end encrypted notes.

context-link

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Connect Claude to your Context Link knowledge base and retrieve just the right context from your connected sources: Notion, Google Drive and any websites. Context Link also has a memory layer where you can save conversation insights, documents and anything else you want to persist directly from an AI interaction

How to run each

Securenote.link As a local MCP server: Docker image

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio securenote-link-mcp-server -- docker run -i --rm mcp/securenote-link-mcp-server

context-link

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

The marketplaces of context-link publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: Securenote.link · What it can do: context-link · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built