Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Stripe vs halliday-payments

Stripe is an MCP server published by stripe. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). halliday-payments is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by HallidayInc. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-13. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceStripehalliday-payments
Docker MCP Catalog Listed
Version: sha256:92ba43f82377
Forks (GitHub): 358
Pulls (Docker Hub): 45 536
Stars (Docker Hub): 9
Stars (GitHub): 1 915
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.10
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Stripe vs halliday-payments
FactStripehalliday-payments
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)1 915 (better)0 (worse)
Pulls (Docker Hub) (differs)45 536No figure on Docker Hub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)358 (better)0 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (mcp/stripe)Installs as a plugin bundle
Transport (differs)stdioNot stated
Tools it declares (differs)22Not published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)1, secrets among them: 1Not published
Hooks it runs (differs)Not published1
Parts of the bundle (differs)Not a bundle2
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/stripe/agent-toolkitgithub.com/hallidayinc/hallidayclaudeplugin
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Stripe

In its own words, on Docker MCP Catalog:

Interact with Stripe services over the Stripe API.

halliday-payments

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

A Clade Code plugin for development with Halliday Payments, the all-in-one platform for integrating crypto deposits, fiat-to-crypto onramps, and cross-chain swaps.

How to run each

Stripe As a local MCP server: Docker image

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "STRIPE_SECRET_KEY=<YOUR_STRIPE_SECRET_KEY>" --transport stdio stripe -- docker run -i --rm -e STRIPE_SECRET_KEY mcp/stripe

Requires: STRIPE_SECRET_KEY (secret)

halliday-payments As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install halliday-payments@claude-community

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

The marketplaces of halliday-payments publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of halliday-payments publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: Stripe · What it can do: halliday-payments · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built