Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

VeyraX vs LaunchFlag

VeyraX is an MCP server published by VeyraX. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). LaunchFlag is an MCP server published by launchflag.dev. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-12. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceVeyraXLaunchFlag
Docker MCP Catalog Listed
Version: sha256:257d91533072
Forks (GitHub): 19
Pulls (Docker Hub): 18 310
Stars (Docker Hub): 4
Stars (GitHub): 48
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.2.7
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

VeyraX vs LaunchFlag
FactVeyraXLaunchFlag
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)48No figure on GitHub
Pulls (Docker Hub) (differs)18 310No figure on Docker Hub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)19No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (mcp/veyrax)Remote server (launchflag.dev/api/mcp)
Transport (differs)stdioStreamable HTTP
Tools it declares (differs)3Not published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)1, secrets among them: 12, secrets among them: 1
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/veyrax/veyrax-mcpNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checknot checked yet

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

VeyraX

In its own words, on Docker MCP Catalog:

VeyraX MCP is the only connection you need to access all your tools in any MCP-compatible environment.

LaunchFlag

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Feature flags and kill switches. Turn a shipped feature off in production without a deploy.

How to run each

VeyraX As a local MCP server: Docker image

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "VEYRAX_API_KEY=<YOUR_VEYRAX_API_KEY>" --transport stdio veyrax -- docker run -i --rm -e VEYRAX_API_KEY mcp/veyrax

Requires: VEYRAX_API_KEY (secret)

LaunchFlag

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Requires: LAUNCHFLAG_TOKEN (secret)

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

The marketplaces of LaunchFlag publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

Only VeyraX asks for

  • VEYRAX_API_KEY (secret)

Only LaunchFlag asks for

  • LAUNCHFLAG_TOKEN (secret)
  • LAUNCHFLAG_URL

Settings as each marketplace publishes them. Asking for fewer is not better in itself.

What it can do: VeyraX · What it can do: LaunchFlag · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built