Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Zen vs tycono

Zen is an MCP server published by BeehiveInnovations. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). tycono is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by seongsu-kang. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-13. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceZentycono
Docker MCP Catalog Listed
Version: sha256:02cbe1d325db
Forks (GitHub): 1 035
Pulls (Docker Hub): 34 868
Stars (Docker Hub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 11 775
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Not listed Listed
Version: 68724ac
Forks (GitHub): 6
Stars (GitHub): 49
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Zen vs tycono
FactZentycono
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)11 775 (better)49 (worse)
Pulls (Docker Hub) (differs)34 868No figure on Docker Hub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)1 035 (better)6 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (mcp/zen)Installs as a plugin bundle
Transport (differs)stdioNot stated
Tools it declares (differs)18Not published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)4, secrets among them: 4Not published
Licence (differs)NOASSERTIONNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/beehiveinnovations/zen-mcp-servergithub.com/seongsu-kang/tycono
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen (differs)2026-10-112026-10-12

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Zen

In its own words, on Docker MCP Catalog:

Bridges multiple AI models and CLIs, enabling orchestrated workflows across Claude Code, Gemini CLI, Codex CLI, and other AI development tools.

tycono

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

AI team orchestration for Claude Code. Instead of one AI doing everything, Tycono gives you a team — CTO designs architecture, Engineer writes code, QA validates, Designer handles UI — all coordinating automatically while you watch in real-time. Key features: - Multi-agent collaboration: CEO supervises, dispatches tasks to specialized roles - Real-time observability: see what each team member is doing via activity stream - Domain agencies: install pre-built team configurations (gamedev, startup-mvp, solo-founder) - Custom agencies: create your own team with /tycono:agency-create (guided setup with auto-verification) - Knowledge persistence: AKB (Agentic Knowledge Base) accumulates insights across sessions - Tycono Channel: MCP-based real-time notifications pushed to your Claude Code session

How to run each

Zen As a local MCP server: Docker image

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "GEMINI_API_KEY=<YOUR_GEMINI_API_KEY>" --env "OPENAI_API_KEY=<YOUR_OPENAI_API_KEY>" --env "OPENROUTER_API_KEY=<YOUR_OPENROUTER_API_KEY>" --env "XAI_API_KEY=<YOUR_XAI_API_KEY>" --transport stdio zen -- docker run -i --rm -e GEMINI_API_KEY -e OPENAI_API_KEY -e OPENROUTER_API_KEY -e XAI_API_KEY mcp/zen

Requires: GEMINI_API_KEY (secret), OPENAI_API_KEY (secret), OPENROUTER_API_KEY (secret), XAI_API_KEY (secret)

tycono As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install tycono@claude-community

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

The marketplaces of tycono publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of tycono publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: Zen · What it can do: tycono · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built