sourcery-agent vs ui5
sourcery-agent is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by abyssbugg. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). ui5 is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by UI5. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-12. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Community marketplace abyssbugg-labs/sourcery-agent-bundle | Listed Version: 0.2.4 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot | Not listed | Listed Version: 0.1.8 Forks (GitHub): 11 Stars (GitHub): 38 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | sourcery-agent | ui5 |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 0 (worse) | 38 (better) |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 0 (worse) | 11 (better) |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | On your machine (@abyssbugg/sourcery) | Installs as a plugin bundle |
| Transport | Not stated | Not stated |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | 1, secrets among them: 1 | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 4 | Not published |
| Licence (differs) | Not stated | Apache-2.0 |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/abyssbugg-labs/sourcery-agent-bundle | github.com/ui5/plugins-coding-agents |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 2 | 0 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-12 | 2026-10-11 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
sourcery-agent
Sourcery security findings for AI coding agents: triage and minimal-change remediation via the public Sourcery API (12 MCP tools + skills).
ui5
SAPUI5 / OpenUI5 plugin for GitHub CoPilot. Create and validate UI5 projects, access API documentation, run UI5 linter, get development guidelines and best practices for UI5 development.
How to run each
sourcery-agent
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
ui5
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
The marketplaces of ui5 publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.
What it can do: sourcery-agent · What it can do: ui5 · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/github/awesome-copilot/blob/HEAD/.github/plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.