Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Data vs io.github.zhugejun/chartone

Data is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Anthropic. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude: knowledge-work-plugins). io.github.zhugejun/chartone is an MCP server published by zhugejun. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-12. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceDataio.github.zhugejun/chartone
Claude: knowledge-work-plugins Listed
Version: 1.1.0
Forks (GitHub): 3 317
Stars (GitHub): 29 279
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.1.7
Downloads/month (npm): 429
Downloads/week (npm): 260
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Data vs io.github.zhugejun/chartone
FactDataio.github.zhugejun/chartone
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)29 279 (better)0 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)3 317 (better)0 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (@chartone/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published1, secrets among them: 1
Parts of the bundle (differs)18Not a bundle
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/anthropics/knowledge-work-pluginsgithub.com/zhugejun/chartone-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Data

In its own words, on Claude: knowledge-work-plugins:

Write SQL, explore datasets, and generate insights faster. Build visualizations and dashboards, and turn raw data into clear stories for stakeholders.

io.github.zhugejun/chartone

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Render themed charts as hosted URLs. Embed in markdown, emails, and Slack. Hosted MCP, zero setup.

How to run each

Data

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

io.github.zhugejun/chartone As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "CHARTONE_API_KEY=<YOUR_CHARTONE_API_KEY>" --transport stdio chartone -- npx -y @chartone/mcp

Requires: CHARTONE_API_KEY (secret)

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of Data publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: Data · What it can do: io.github.zhugejun/chartone · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/knowledge-work-plugins/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built