Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

project-version-workflow vs MAJR Dispatch

project-version-workflow is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by ATreep. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). MAJR Dispatch is an MCP server published by majrdotapp. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-13. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceproject-version-workflowMAJR Dispatch
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: v260627-121434
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.6.2
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

project-version-workflow vs MAJR Dispatch
Factproject-version-workflowMAJR Dispatch
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)0No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleRemote server (dispatch.majr.app/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)3Not a bundle
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/atreep/project-version-workflowgithub.com/majrdotapp/majr-services
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checknot checked yet

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

project-version-workflow

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Manage project's versions and iterations by a standard workflow on Claude Code. Generates a daily version tag (e.g. v260416), records the changes in update_log.txt along with the git username when available, commits them, and optionally pushes to remote. It checks for a clean repo, asks you to confirm the change summary, warns about sensitive files, and never force-pushes.

MAJR Dispatch

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Turn a raw dev log (commit subjects, PR titles) into customer-facing release notes Markdown.

How to run each

project-version-workflow As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install project-version-workflow@claude-community

MAJR Dispatch As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http dispatch https://dispatch.majr.app/mcp --header "Authorization: Bearer <YOUR_TOKEN>"

Requires: Authorization header

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: project-version-workflow · What it can do: MAJR Dispatch · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built