Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

cloudinary vs HTML to Image

cloudinary is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by cloudinary-devs. Marketplaces we read that list it: 3 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-official, Claude: knowledge-work-plugins, Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). HTML to Image is an MCP server published by html2img.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-13. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplacecloudinaryHTML to Image
Claude Code: claude-plugins-official Listed
Version: 1.2.0
Forks (GitHub): 3
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Claude: knowledge-work-plugins Listed
Version: 1.2.0
Forks (GitHub): 3
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 1.1.2
Forks (GitHub): 3
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

cloudinary vs HTML to Image
FactcloudinaryHTML to Image
Marketplaces that list it (differs)3 (better)1 (worse)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)0No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)3No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleRemote server (app.html2img.com/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)8Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/cloudinary-devs/cloudinary-pluginNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checknot checked yet

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

cloudinary

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-official:

Use Cloudinary directly in Claude. Manage assets, apply transformations, optimize media, and more through natural conversation.

HTML to Image

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Render HTML and CSS to PNG images over HTTP. Send HTML and CSS and get a PNG back.

How to run each

cloudinary As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin install cloudinary@claude-plugins-official

HTML to Image As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http html-to-image https://app.html2img.com/mcp --header "Authorization: Bearer <YOUR_TOKEN>"

Requires: Authorization header

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: cloudinary · What it can do: HTML to Image · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/knowledge-work-plugins/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built