Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Continual Learning vs memex-bookmarking-2nd-brain

Continual Learning is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Eric Zakariasson. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Cursor: cursor/plugins). memex-bookmarking-2nd-brain is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by WorldBrain. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-13. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceContinual Learningmemex-bookmarking-2nd-brain
Cursor: cursor/plugins Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 1 066
Stars (GitHub): 11 026
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Not listed Listed
Version: 2026.8.7
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Continual Learning vs memex-bookmarking-2nd-brain
FactContinual Learningmemex-bookmarking-2nd-brain
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)11 026 (better)0 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)1 066 (better)0 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleRemote server (api.memex.garden/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published1, secrets among them: 0
Hooks it runs11
Parts of the bundle (differs)34
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/cursor/pluginsgithub.com/worldbrain/memex-claude
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkAnswered with HTTP 403 (14 h ago)

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Continual Learning

In its own words, on Cursor: cursor/plugins:

Incremental transcript-driven memory updates for AGENTS.md using high-signal bullet points only.

memex-bookmarking-2nd-brain

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

This is the Claude plugin for Memex.Garden, a bookmarking second brain for humans and agents. You can save, transcribe, summarize and search anything you come across. Websites, Notes, Web Highlights, Youtube, X, Tiktok, Instagram, PDFs, Reddit or images." How it works: - You can instruct your agent to save any url and it will be indexed, videos transcribed, images analyzed in a powerful full-text and vector search. - You can query for saved content and get back structured data, readymade for your agent to process

How to run each

Continual Learning

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

memex-bookmarking-2nd-brain As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install memex-bookmarking-2nd-brain@claude-community

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only memex-bookmarking-2nd-brain has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of Continual Learning publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: Continual Learning · What it can do: memex-bookmarking-2nd-brain · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/cursor/plugins/blob/HEAD/.cursor-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built