Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Grok Voice vs io.github.markswendsen-code/spotify

Grok Voice is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Eric Zakariasson. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Cursor: cursor/plugins). io.github.markswendsen-code/spotify is an MCP server published by markswendsen-code. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-12. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceGrok Voiceio.github.markswendsen-code/spotify
Cursor: cursor/plugins Listed
Version: 0.1.0
Forks (GitHub): 1 066
Stars (GitHub): 11 026
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.1.0
Downloads/month (npm): 156
Downloads/week (npm): 37
Forks (GitHub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Grok Voice vs io.github.markswendsen-code/spotify
FactGrok Voiceio.github.markswendsen-code/spotify
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)11 026 (better)0 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)1 066 (better)1 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (@striderlabs/mcp-spotify)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)4Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/cursor/pluginsgithub.com/markswendsen-code/mcp-spotify
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Grok Voice

In its own words, on Cursor: cursor/plugins:

Add Grok voice to an app: realtime speech-to-speech, speech-to-text dictation, text-to-speech read-aloud, and a log-driven fix loop for voice sessions.

io.github.markswendsen-code/spotify

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

MCP server for Spotify - let AI agents control playback, search music, and manage playlists

How to run each

Grok Voice

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

io.github.markswendsen-code/spotify As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio spotify -- npx -y @striderlabs/mcp-spotify

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: Grok Voice · What it can do: io.github.markswendsen-code/spotify · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/cursor/plugins/blob/HEAD/.cursor-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built