Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

dash0 vs confidence

dash0 is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by dash0hq. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-official, Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). confidence is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by spotify. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-official, Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-13. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacedash0confidence
Claude Code: claude-plugins-official Listed
Version: 0.1.28
Forks (GitHub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 5
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 0.9.0
Forks (GitHub): 9
Stars (GitHub): 9
Not marked · First seen
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 0.1.22
Forks (GitHub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 5
Not marked · First seen
Not listed

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

dash0 vs confidence
Factdash0confidence
Marketplaces that list it22
Stars (GitHub) (differs)5 (worse)9 (better)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)1 (worse)9 (better)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runsInstalls as a plugin bundleInstalls as a plugin bundle
TransportNot statedNot stated
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Hooks it runs (differs)24Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)2735
LicenceApache-2.0Apache-2.0
Repository (differs)github.com/dash0hq/dash0-agent-plugingithub.com/spotify/confidence-ai-plugins
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)02
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

dash0

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-official:

OpenTelemetry observability for Claude Code sessions. Captures tool calls, LLM invocations, token usage, and errors as OTel traces. Send telemetry to Dash0 or any OpenTelemetry-compatible backend.

confidence

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-official:

Access Confidence feature flags, experiments, and migration tools directly from Claude Code.

How to run each

dash0 As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin install dash0@claude-plugins-official

confidence As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin install confidence@claude-plugins-official

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: dash0 · What it can do: confidence · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built