Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

datadog vs ComputeSage StackBench

datadog is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by datadog-labs. Marketplaces we read that list it: 3 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-official, Claude: knowledge-work-plugins, Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). ComputeSage StackBench is an MCP server published by computesage.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-12. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplacedatadogComputeSage StackBench
Claude Code: claude-plugins-official Listed
Version: 0.7.17
Forks (GitHub): 7
Stars (GitHub): 17
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Claude: knowledge-work-plugins Listed
Version: 0.7.17
Forks (GitHub): 7
Stars (GitHub): 17
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 0.7.14
Forks (GitHub): 7
Stars (GitHub): 17
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.2.1
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

datadog vs ComputeSage StackBench
FactdatadogComputeSage StackBench
Marketplaces that list it (differs)3 (better)1 (worse)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)17No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)7No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleRemote server (mcp.computesage.com/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Hooks it runs (differs)2Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)7Not a bundle
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/datadog-labs/claude-code-pluginNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checknot checked yet

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

datadog

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-official:

Use Datadog directly in Claude Code through a preconfigured Datadog MCP server. Query logs, metrics, traces, dashboards, and more through natural conversation. This plugin is in preview.

ComputeSage StackBench

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

GPU and LLM inference benchmarks, hardware evidence, deployment recommendations, and launch configs.

How to run each

datadog As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin install datadog@claude-plugins-official

ComputeSage StackBench As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http stackbench https://mcp.computesage.com/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: datadog · What it can do: ComputeSage StackBench · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/knowledge-work-plugins/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built