subtext vs GhostQA
subtext is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by fullstorydev. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). GhostQA is an MCP server published by SyncTekLLC. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-13. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code: claude-plugins-community | Listed Version: 0.10.2 Forks (GitHub): 3 Stars (GitHub): 79 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 0.2.2 Forks (GitHub): 2 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | subtext | GhostQA |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 79 (better) | 0 (worse) |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 3 (better) | 2 (worse) |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Installs as a plugin bundle | On your machine (ghostqa) |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | stdio |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | Not published | 2, secrets among them: 1 |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 12 | Not a bundle |
| Licence (differs) | MIT | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/fullstorydev/subtext | github.com/synctek-llc/ghostqa |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-12 | 2026-10-11 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
subtext
Your agent writes the code. Subtext proves it works. MCP tools for verification — persistent knowledge of your app, real-browser checks, and session replays your team can watch instead of reading diffs.
GhostQA
AI personas navigate your web app in real browsers, find bugs and UX issues. No scripts needed.
How to run each
subtext
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
GhostQA As a local MCP server: PyPI package
claude mcp add --env "ANTHROPIC_API_KEY=<YOUR_ANTHROPIC_API_KEY>" --transport stdio ghostqa -- uvx ghostqa
Requires: ANTHROPIC_API_KEY (secret)
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
The marketplaces of subtext publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.
What it can do: subtext · What it can do: GhostQA · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.