Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Accelerate AI Toolkit vs WP Agent - WordPress publishing & management with Claude

Accelerate AI Toolkit is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by humanmade. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). WP Agent - WordPress publishing & management with Claude is an MCP server published by getwpagent.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-13. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceAccelerate AI ToolkitWP Agent - WordPress publishing & management with Claude
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 1.5.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 8
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.1
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 3
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Accelerate AI Toolkit vs WP Agent - WordPress publishing & management with Claude
FactAccelerate AI ToolkitWP Agent - WordPress publishing & management with Claude
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)8 (better)3 (worse)
Forks (GitHub)00
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (@automattic/mcp-wordpress-remote)Remote server (mcp.getwpagent.com/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)4, secrets among them: 2Not published
Hooks it runs (differs)2Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)20Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/humanmade/accelerate-ai-toolkitgithub.com/yaniv-fink/wp-agent-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checknot checked yet

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Accelerate AI Toolkit

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Insights, experimentation and personalization for WordPress. Self-learning loops to automatically iterate on content.

WP Agent - WordPress publishing & management with Claude

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

WordPress MCP server: publish posts, AI images, SEO and full site management, self-hosted

How to run each

Accelerate AI Toolkit As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install accelerate@claude-community

WP Agent - WordPress publishing & management with Claude As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http wordpress https://mcp.getwpagent.com/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of WP Agent - WordPress publishing & management with Claude publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: Accelerate AI Toolkit · What it can do: WP Agent - WordPress publishing & management with Claude · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built