Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

ido4shape vs io.github.cdeust/prd-spec-generator

ido4shape is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by ido4-dev. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). io.github.cdeust/prd-spec-generator is an MCP server published by cdeust. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-13. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceido4shapeio.github.cdeust/prd-spec-generator
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 0.4.13
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed, marked deprecated
Version: 0.6.1
Forks (GitHub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 5
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

ido4shape vs io.github.cdeust/prd-spec-generator
Factido4shapeio.github.cdeust/prd-spec-generator
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)5 (better)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)1 (better)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (https://github.com/cdeust/prd-spec-generator/releases/download/v0.6.1/prd-spec-generator.mcpb)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Hooks it runs (differs)6Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)20Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/ido4-dev/ido4shapegithub.com/cdeust/prd-spec-generator
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

ido4shape

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

A specification discovery plugin for Cowork and Claude Code. Helps product managers, founders, and tech leads figure out what to build before writing a single line of code. Unlike tools that assume you already know what to build, ido4shape starts at "tell me about your problem" and guides you through creative, non-linear conversation — reading your documents, asking the questions that matter, surfacing risks you hadn't considered, and tracking understanding across multiple sessions via a persistent knowledge canvas. When understanding is deep enough, it synthesizes a structured strategic specification with capability groups, dependencies, priorities, risk assessments, and verifiable success conditions. Independent parallel reviewers (technical feasibility, scope alignment, dependency audit, format quality) catch issues before the spec is finalized. The output is a standalone markdown document you can hand to your team, feed to any AI coding tool, or use as a project brief. For teams using ido4 MCP, the strate

io.github.cdeust/prd-spec-generator

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Turns a feature description into a verified 9-file PRD — multi-judge consensus, 17 MCP tools.

How to run each

ido4shape As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install ido4shape@claude-community

io.github.cdeust/prd-spec-generator

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: ido4shape · What it can do: io.github.cdeust/prd-spec-generator · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built