Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

azure vs io.github.HatmanStack/ragstack

azure is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by microsoft. Marketplaces we read that list it: 4 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-official, Claude Code: claude-plugins-community, Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot, Community GitHub marketplaces). io.github.HatmanStack/ragstack is an MCP server published by HatmanStack. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-12. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceazureio.github.HatmanStack/ragstack
Claude Code: claude-plugins-official Listed
Version: 1.2.50
Forks (GitHub): 255
Stars (GitHub): 1 562
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 1.2.25
Forks (GitHub): 255
Stars (GitHub): 1 562
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot Listed
Version: 1.2.86
Forks (GitHub): 255
Stars (GitHub): 1 562
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.1.4
Forks (GitHub): 10
Stars (GitHub): 25
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

azure vs io.github.HatmanStack/ragstack
Factazureio.github.HatmanStack/ragstack
Marketplaces that list it (differs)4 (better)1 (worse)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)1 562 (better)25 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)255 (better)10 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (@azure/mcp)On your machine (ragstack-mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published2, secrets among them: 0
Parts of the bundle (differs)29Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/microsoft/azure-skillsgithub.com/hatmanstack/ragstack-lambda
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)20
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

azure

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-official:

Transform Claude into an Azure expert. This plugin integrates the Azure MCP server and specialized Azure skills to move beyond generic advice. It enables Claude to perform real-world tasks: listing resources, validating deployments, diagnosing infrastructure issues, and optimizing costs across 50+ Azure services.

io.github.HatmanStack/ragstack

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Search, chat, upload, and scrape a serverless RAGStack knowledge base on AWS.

How to run each

azure As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin install azure@claude-plugins-official

io.github.HatmanStack/ragstack As a local MCP server: PyPI package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio ragstack -- uvx ragstack-mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of azure publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: azure · What it can do: io.github.HatmanStack/ragstack · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/github/awesome-copilot/blob/HEAD/.github/plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built