Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

microsoft-foundry vs VelesDB Memory

microsoft-foundry is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by microsoft. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot). VelesDB Memory is an MCP server published by cyberlife-coder. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-13. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacemicrosoft-foundryVelesDB Memory
Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot Listed
Version: 1.0.14
Forks (GitHub): 261
Stars (GitHub): 2 054
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.14.2
Forks (GitHub): 12
Stars (GitHub): 97
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

microsoft-foundry vs VelesDB Memory
Factmicrosoft-foundryVelesDB Memory
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)2 054 (better)97 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)261 (better)12 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (https://github.com/cyberlife-coder/VelesDB/releases/download/velesdb-memory-v0.14.2/velesdb-memory-0.14.2-aarch64-apple-darwin.mcpb)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/microsoft/foundry-dev-toolsgithub.com/cyberlife-coder/velesdb
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

microsoft-foundry

In its own words, on Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot:

Skills and interactive Copilot canvas for designing, configuring, testing and deploying agents to Microsoft Foundry.

VelesDB Memory

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Offline agentic memory: remember/recall/relate/forget/why over a fused vector+graph+columnar engine

How to run each

microsoft-foundry

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

VelesDB Memory

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: microsoft-foundry · What it can do: VelesDB Memory · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/github/awesome-copilot/blob/HEAD/.github/plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built