Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

thinkfu vs io.github.tjp2021/mcp-thinkgate

thinkfu is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by move38studios. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). io.github.tjp2021/mcp-thinkgate is an MCP server published by tjp2021. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-13. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacethinkfuio.github.tjp2021/mcp-thinkgate
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 0.1.0
Forks (GitHub): 4
Stars (GitHub): 3
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.1.1
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 3
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

thinkfu vs io.github.tjp2021/mcp-thinkgate
Factthinkfuio.github.tjp2021/mcp-thinkgate
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub)33
Forks (GitHub) (differs)4 (better)0 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (mcp-thinkgate)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)1, secrets among them: 01, secrets among them: 1
Hooks it runs (differs)1Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)3Not a bundle
Licence (differs)PolyForm-Small-Business-1.0.0Not stated
Repository (differs)github.com/move38studios/thinkfugithub.com/tjp2021/mcp-thinkgate
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen (differs)2026-10-122026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

thinkfu

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Metacognition as a service. Creative thinking moves for AI agents — plan, explore, unstick, and evaluate using 200+ curated techniques for lateral thinking.

io.github.tjp2021/mcp-thinkgate

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Auto-classifies prompt complexity and routes to the right Claude thinking mode. No API key needed.

How to run each

thinkfu

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

io.github.tjp2021/mcp-thinkgate As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "ANTHROPIC_API_KEY=<YOUR_ANTHROPIC_API_KEY>" --transport stdio mcp-thinkgate -- npx -y mcp-thinkgate

Requires: ANTHROPIC_API_KEY (secret)

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Only thinkfu asks for

  • THINKFU_NODE_MODULES

Only io.github.tjp2021/mcp-thinkgate asks for

  • ANTHROPIC_API_KEY (secret)

Settings as each marketplace publishes them. Asking for fewer is not better in itself.

What it can do: thinkfu · What it can do: io.github.tjp2021/mcp-thinkgate · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built