Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Stripe vs io.github.codespar/mcp-btg

Stripe is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Stripe. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Codex: openai-curated (openai/plugins)). io.github.codespar/mcp-btg is an MCP server published by codespar. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-13. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceStripeio.github.codespar/mcp-btg
Codex: openai-curated (openai/plugins) Listed
Version: 7.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 963
Stars (GitHub): 7 415
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.1.0-alpha.3
Downloads/month (npm): 102
Downloads/week (npm): 23
Forks (GitHub): 50
Stars (GitHub): 273
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Stripe vs io.github.codespar/mcp-btg
FactStripeio.github.codespar/mcp-btg
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)7 415 (better)273 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)963 (better)50 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (mcp.stripe.com)On your machine (@codespar/mcp-btg)
Transport (differs)Streamable HTTPstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published5, secrets among them: 2
Parts of the bundle (differs)9Not a bundle
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/openai/pluginsgithub.com/codespar/mcp-dev-latam
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)not checked yetno remote endpoint we check

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Stripe

In its own words, on Codex: openai-curated (openai/plugins):

Develop your payments integration faster with the ability to create products, prices, and payment links directly in ChatGPT. Run your business from ChatGPT with the ability to retrieve and manage payments, subscriptions, invoices, refunds, disputes, and customers. Build and debug your payment integration quicker than ever by searching the Stripe documentation and getting integration recommendations without needing to leave ChatGPT.

io.github.codespar/mcp-btg

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

MCP server for BTG Pactual — Pix, Boleto, Account, Investments (CDB/LCI/LCA/funds), OAuth2 + mTLS

How to run each

Stripe As a Codex plugin

Codex
codex plugin marketplace add openai/plugins

io.github.codespar/mcp-btg As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "BTG_CERT_PATH=<YOUR_BTG_CERT_PATH>" --env "BTG_CLIENT_ID=<YOUR_BTG_CLIENT_ID>" --env "BTG_CLIENT_SECRET=<YOUR_BTG_CLIENT_SECRET>" --env "BTG_KEY_PATH=<YOUR_BTG_KEY_PATH>" --transport stdio mcp-btg -- npx -y @codespar/mcp-btg

Requires: BTG_CERT_PATH, BTG_CLIENT_ID, BTG_CLIENT_SECRET (secret), BTG_KEY_PATH (secret)

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of Stripe publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: Stripe · What it can do: io.github.codespar/mcp-btg · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/openai/plugins/blob/HEAD/.agents/plugins/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built