Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

sourceverify vs io.github.HzaCode/onecite

sourceverify is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by SourceVerify-ai. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). io.github.HzaCode/onecite is an MCP server published by HzaCode. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-12. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacesourceverifyio.github.HzaCode/onecite
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 0.1.0-beta
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.0.11
Forks (GitHub): 8
Stars (GitHub): 67
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

sourceverify vs io.github.HzaCode/onecite
Factsourceverifyio.github.HzaCode/onecite
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)67 (better)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)8 (better)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (onecite)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)1Not a bundle
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/sourceverify-ai/sourceverify-skillgithub.com/hzacode/onecite
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen (differs)2026-10-122026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

sourceverify

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Verify academic citations and references using the SourceVerify API

io.github.HzaCode/onecite

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Generate academic citations from DOI, arXiv, titles, or URLs in BibTeX, APA, MLA formats.

How to run each

sourceverify

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

io.github.HzaCode/onecite As a local MCP server: PyPI package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio onecite -- uvx onecite

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: sourceverify · What it can do: io.github.HzaCode/onecite · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built