Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

sumo-logic vs Rootly MCP

sumo-logic is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by SumoLogic. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot). Rootly MCP is an MCP server published by Servosity. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-13. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacesumo-logicRootly MCP
Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot Listed
Version: 1.0.1
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.1.3
Forks (GitHub): 12
Stars (GitHub): 59
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

sumo-logic vs Rootly MCP
Factsumo-logicRootly MCP
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)59 (better)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)12 (better)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (https://github.com/Servosity/msp-skills/releases/download/rootly-v0.1.3/rootly-mcp.mcpb)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published3, secrets among them: 2
Parts of the bundle (differs)3Not a bundle
Licence (differs)Apache-2.0Not stated
Repository (differs)github.com/sumologic/sumologic-ai-pluginsgithub.com/servosity/msp-skills
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

sumo-logic

In its own words, on Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot:

Query Sumo Logic logs, alerts, dashboards, and SIEM insights directly from Copilot.

Rootly MCP

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Every Rootly incident, alert, and on-call object as a typed command - plus a local SQLite mirror

How to run each

sumo-logic

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Rootly MCP

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Requires: ROOTLY_API_KEY (secret), ROOTLY_API_TOKEN (secret)

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of sumo-logic publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: sumo-logic · What it can do: Rootly MCP · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/github/awesome-copilot/blob/HEAD/.github/plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built