pdf-forge vs PDFInvoiceAPI
pdf-forge is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by syx-labs. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). PDFInvoiceAPI is an MCP server published by pdfinvoiceapi.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-13. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code: claude-plugins-community | Listed Version: 0.3.2 Forks (GitHub): 1 Stars (GitHub): 2 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 1.0.0 No figure published Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | pdf-forge | PDFInvoiceAPI |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 2 | No figure on GitHub |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 1 | No figure on GitHub |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Installs as a plugin bundle | Remote server (pdfinvoiceapi.com/mcp) |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | Streamable HTTP |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 1 | Not a bundle |
| Licence (differs) | MIT | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/syx-labs/pdf-forge | Not stated |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-11 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | no remote endpoint we check | not checked yet |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
pdf-forge
Professional PDF generation with Tailwind CSS. Generates slide presentations (16:9) and A4 documents from any content using a complete design system — typography scales, spacing grids, color palettes, and 15 ready-to-use templates. Renders via Playwright/Chromium. Includes brand customization, anti-AI-sloppy aesthetics (zinc backbone, negative tracking, restrained accents), and an MCP server for Claude Desktop integration.
PDFInvoiceAPI
Turn HTML or templates into branded invoice & document PDFs from your agent. One call, no install.
How to run each
pdf-forge As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install pdf-forge@claude-community
PDFInvoiceAPI As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http render https://pdfinvoiceapi.com/mcp --header "Authorization: Bearer <YOUR_TOKEN>"
Requires: Authorization header
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: pdf-forge · What it can do: PDFInvoiceAPI · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.