Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Unity vs com.framesail/framesail

Unity is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Unity-Technologies. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-official, Claude: knowledge-work-plugins). com.framesail/framesail is an MCP server published by framesail.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-12. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceUnitycom.framesail/framesail
Claude Code: claude-plugins-official Listed
Version: 0.1.6-beta
Forks (GitHub): 39
Stars (GitHub): 405
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Claude: knowledge-work-plugins Listed
Version: 0.1.6-beta
Forks (GitHub): 39
Stars (GitHub): 405
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Unity vs com.framesail/framesail
FactUnitycom.framesail/framesail
Marketplaces that list it (differs)2 (better)1 (worse)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)405No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)39No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleRemote server (api.framesail.com/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)31Not a bundle
Licence (differs)LicenseRef-Unity-Companion-LicenseNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/unity-technologies/unity-agent-pluginNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checknot checked yet

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Unity

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-official:

Unity's official plugin for Claude Code, with curated skills for game development, monetization, and performance optimization.

com.framesail/framesail

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Create long-form YouTube videos end to end: script, storyboard, voiceover, final MP4.

How to run each

Unity As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin install unity@claude-plugins-official

com.framesail/framesail As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http framesail https://api.framesail.com/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: Unity · What it can do: com.framesail/framesail · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/knowledge-work-plugins/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built