Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

SuperSkill Registry vs SkillDB

SuperSkill Registry is an MCP server published by onlyharness.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). SkillDB is an MCP server published by devchad-cmd. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-11. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceSuperSkill RegistrySkillDB
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 0.3.1
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 0.8.4-registry.1
Forks (GitHub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 1
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

SuperSkill Registry vs SkillDB
FactSuperSkill RegistrySkillDB
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)1 (better)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)1 (better)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (superskill.sh/mcp)Remote server (skilldb.dev/api/mcp)
TransportStreamable HTTPStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published1, secrets among them: 1
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/elvismusli/onlyharnessgithub.com/devchad-cmd/skilldb-sdk
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of SuperSkill Registry publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: SuperSkill Registry · What it can do: SkillDB · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built