com.reflexmcp/reflex vs SideButton MCP Server
com.reflexmcp/reflex is an MCP server published by reflexmcp.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). SideButton MCP Server is an MCP server published by sidebutton. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-13. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Official MCP Registry | Listed Version: 0.4.12 Downloads/month (npm): 428 Downloads/week (npm): 85 Not marked · First seen |
Listed Version: 1.5.2 Downloads/month (npm): 376 Downloads/week (npm): 78 Forks (GitHub): 1 Stars (GitHub): 5 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | com.reflexmcp/reflex | SideButton MCP Server |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | No figure on GitHub | 5 |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | No figure on GitHub | 1 |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | On your machine (reflex-browser) | On your machine (@sidebutton/server) |
| Transport | stdio | stdio |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Licence | Not stated | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | Not stated | github.com/sidebutton/sidebutton |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-11 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
com.reflexmcp/reflex
Browser automation for AI agents: compressed page snapshots, batched actions, fewer tokens.
SideButton MCP Server
Open-source MCP server with browser automation and knowledge packs for AI agents
How to run each
com.reflexmcp/reflex As a local MCP server: npm package
claude mcp add --transport stdio reflex -- npx -y reflex-browser mcp
SideButton MCP Server As a local MCP server: npm package
claude mcp add --transport stdio sidebutton -- npx -y @sidebutton/server
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: com.reflexmcp/reflex · What it can do: SideButton MCP Server · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.