Mem0 Cloud vs dev.memnode/memnode
Mem0 Cloud is an MCP server published by saastemly.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). dev.memnode/memnode is an MCP server published by memnode.dev. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-13. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Official MCP Registry | Listed Version: 1.0.1791043972 No figure published Not marked · First seen |
Listed Version: 0.1.0 No figure published Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | Mem0 Cloud | dev.memnode/memnode |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Remote server (mem0-cloud.saastemly.com/mcp) | Remote server (api.memnode.dev/mcp) |
| Transport | Streamable HTTP | Streamable HTTP |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Licence | Not stated | Not stated |
| Repository | Not stated | Not stated |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-11 |
| Endpoint at the last check | not checked yet | not checked yet |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
Mem0 Cloud
A hosted agent-memory API shaped like mem0's REST API (an alternative to running mem0 yourself):...
dev.memnode/memnode
Persistent, inspectable memory for AI agents with lineage, correction, and a hosted MCP endpoint.
How to run each
Mem0 Cloud As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http mem0-cloud https://mem0-cloud.saastemly.com/mcp --header "Authorization: Bearer <YOUR_TOKEN>"
Requires: Authorization header
dev.memnode/memnode As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http memnode https://api.memnode.dev/mcp
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: Mem0 Cloud · What it can do: dev.memnode/memnode · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.