Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Amazon Q Business vs Mise — Meal Planner, Grocery List & Calories

Amazon Q Business is an MCP server published by awslabs. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). Mise — Meal Planner, Grocery List & Calories is an MCP server published by Rsiran. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-22. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceAmazon Q BusinessMise — Meal Planner, Grocery List & Calories
Docker MCP Catalog Listed
Version: sha256:e6e17afb81df
Forks (GitHub): 1 823
Pulls (Docker Hub): 12 938
Stars (Docker Hub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 9 812
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.1.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Amazon Q Business vs Mise — Meal Planner, Grocery List & Calories
FactAmazon Q BusinessMise — Meal Planner, Grocery List & Calories
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)9 812No figure on GitHub
Pulls (Docker Hub) (differs)12 938No figure on Docker Hub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)1 823No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (mcp/amazon-qbusiness-anonymous-mcp-server)Remote server (misemeals.vercel.app/mcp)
Transport (differs)stdioStreamable HTTP
Tools it declares (differs)1Not published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)6, secrets among them: 2Not published
Licence (differs)Apache-2.0Not stated
Repository (differs)github.com/awslabs/mcpNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)02
First seen (differs)2026-10-112026-10-21
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checknot checked yet

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Amazon Q Business

In its own words, on Docker MCP Catalog:

AI assistant for ingested content with anonymous access.

Mise — Meal Planner, Grocery List & Calories

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Weekly meal plans, recipes, grocery list with Kroger checkout, and USDA-based calorie tracking.

How to run each

Amazon Q Business As a local MCP server: Docker image

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "AWS_SECRET_ACCESS_KEY=<YOUR_AWS_SECRET_ACCESS_KEY>" --env "AWS_SESSION_TOKEN=<YOUR_AWS_SESSION_TOKEN>" --transport stdio amazon-qbusiness-anonymous -- docker run -i --rm -e AWS_SECRET_ACCESS_KEY -e AWS_SESSION_TOKEN mcp/amazon-qbusiness-anonymous-mcp-server

Requires: AWS_SECRET_ACCESS_KEY (secret), AWS_SESSION_TOKEN (secret)

Mise — Meal Planner, Grocery List & Calories As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http mise https://misemeals.vercel.app/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

The marketplaces of Mise — Meal Planner, Grocery List & Calories publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of Mise — Meal Planner, Grocery List & Calories publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: Amazon Q Business · What it can do: Mise — Meal Planner, Grocery List & Calories · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built