Atlas Docs vs llm-wiki
Atlas Docs is an MCP server published by CartographAI. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). llm-wiki is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Jose. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-14. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Docker MCP Catalog | Listed Version: sha256:4d235adb7498 Forks (GitHub): 5 Pulls (Docker Hub): 24 122 Stars (Docker Hub): 2 Stars (GitHub): 36 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Community marketplace belta1/llm-wiki | Not listed | Listed Version: 0.1.0 No figure published Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | Atlas Docs | llm-wiki |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 36 | No figure on GitHub |
| Pulls (Docker Hub) (differs) | 24 122 | No figure on Docker Hub |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 5 | No figure on GitHub |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | On your machine (mcp/atlas-docs) | Installs as a plugin bundle |
| Transport (differs) | stdio | Not stated |
| Tools it declares (differs) | 5 | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | 1, secrets among them: 0 | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | Not a bundle | 4 |
| Licence (differs) | MIT | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/cartographai/atlas-docs-mcp | github.com/belta1/llm-wiki |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 0 | 2 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-14 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
Atlas Docs
Provide LLMs hosted, clean markdown documentation of libraries and frameworks.
llm-wiki
Installs and maintains a per-repo codebase knowledge base (.llm-wiki/) for AI coding agents.
How to run each
Atlas Docs As a local MCP server: Docker image
claude mcp add --transport stdio atlas-docs -- docker run -i --rm mcp/atlas-docs
llm-wiki As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin marketplace add belta1/llm-wiki
/plugin install llm-wiki@llm-wiki-marketplace
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
The marketplaces of llm-wiki publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.
Settings each asks for
The marketplaces of llm-wiki publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.
What it can do: Atlas Docs · What it can do: llm-wiki · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.