Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

AWS HealthOmics vs Bio Research

AWS HealthOmics is an MCP server published by awslabs. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). Bio Research is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Anthropic. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude: knowledge-work-plugins). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-12. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceAWS HealthOmicsBio Research
Docker MCP Catalog Listed
Version: sha256:ec0cd4776cbe
Forks (GitHub): 1 805
Pulls (Docker Hub): 12 346
Stars (Docker Hub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 9 767
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Claude: knowledge-work-plugins Not listed Listed
Version: 1.2.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

AWS HealthOmics vs Bio Research
FactAWS HealthOmicsBio Research
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)9 767No figure on GitHub
Pulls (Docker Hub) (differs)12 346No figure on Docker Hub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)1 805No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (mcp/aws-healthomics-mcp-server)Installs as a plugin bundle
Transport (differs)stdioNot stated
Tools it declares (differs)73Not published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)2, secrets among them: 0Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)Not a bundle17
Licence (differs)Apache-2.0Not stated
Repository (differs)github.com/awslabs/mcpgithub.com/anthropics/knowledge-work-plugins
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

Tools each declares

The marketplaces of Bio Research publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of Bio Research publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: AWS HealthOmics · What it can do: Bio Research · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/knowledge-work-plugins/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built