Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Close vs sh.crispy/crispy

Close is an MCP server published by docker. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). sh.crispy/crispy is an MCP server published by crispy.sh. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-14. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceClosesh.crispy/crispy
Docker MCP Catalog Listed
Version: not stated
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.1.0
Downloads/month (npm): 344
Downloads/week (npm): 10
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Close vs sh.crispy/crispy
FactClosesh.crispy/crispy
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Last release (differs)Not published2026-10-13
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (mcp.close.com/mcp)Remote server (crispy.sh/api/mcp)
TransportStreamable HTTPStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)1, secrets among them: 12, secrets among them: 1
Licence (differs)Apache-2.0Not stated
Repository (differs)Not statedgithub.com/shyftai/crispy-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)04
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last checknot checked yetnot checked yet

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Close

In its own words, on Docker MCP Catalog:

Streamline sales processes with integrated calling, email, SMS, and automated workflows for small and scaling businesses.

sh.crispy/crispy

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Full LinkedIn access for AI agents: leads, messaging, and campaigns with activity limits built in.

How to run each

Close As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http close https://mcp.close.com/mcp

Requires: CLOSE_API_KEY (secret)

sh.crispy/crispy As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http crispy https://crispy.sh/api/mcp

Requires: CRISPY_API_KEY (secret)

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Only Close asks for

  • CLOSE_API_KEY (secret)

Only sh.crispy/crispy asks for

  • CRISPY_API_KEY (secret)
  • CRISPY_MCP_URL

Settings as each marketplace publishes them. Asking for fewer is not better in itself.

What it can do: Close · What it can do: sh.crispy/crispy · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built