Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Cylera vs compliance-checks

Cylera is an MCP server published by Cylera. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). compliance-checks is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by cyberagentic. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-17. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceCyleracompliance-checks
Docker MCP Catalog Listed
Version: sha256:ba2c8606725b
Forks (GitHub): 1
Pulls (Docker Hub): 10 670
Stars (Docker Hub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 2
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Not listed Listed
Version: c5d5a7d
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Cylera vs compliance-checks
FactCyleracompliance-checks
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)2No figure on GitHub
Pulls (Docker Hub) (differs)10 670No figure on Docker Hub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)1No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (mcp/cylera-mcp-server)Installs as a plugin bundle
Transport (differs)stdioNot stated
Tools it declares (differs)7Not published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)3, secrets among them: 3Not published
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/cylera/cylera-mcp-servergithub.com/cyberagentic/compliance-checks
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Cylera

In its own words, on Docker MCP Catalog:

Brings context about device inventory, threats, risks and utilization powered by the Cylera Partner API into an LLM.

compliance-checks

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

EU regulatory compliance checks for businesses. Assess whether your organisation is affected by NIS-2, classify AI systems under the EU AI Act, check GDPR compliance before introducing new applications, review technical security measures (TOMs), and audit data processing agreements. Each check asks a few targeted questions and produces a structured report with a clear risk rating and actionable next steps.

How to run each

Cylera As a local MCP server: Docker image

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "CYLERA_BASE_URL=<YOUR_CYLERA_BASE_URL>" --env "CYLERA_PASSWORD=<YOUR_CYLERA_PASSWORD>" --env "CYLERA_USERNAME=<YOUR_CYLERA_USERNAME>" --transport stdio cylera-mcp-server -- docker run -i --rm -e CYLERA_BASE_URL -e CYLERA_PASSWORD -e CYLERA_USERNAME mcp/cylera-mcp-server

Requires: CYLERA_BASE_URL (secret), CYLERA_PASSWORD (secret), CYLERA_USERNAME (secret)

compliance-checks As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install compliance-checks@claude-community

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

The marketplaces of compliance-checks publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of compliance-checks publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: Cylera · What it can do: compliance-checks · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built