Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Dappier Remote vs eli5

Dappier Remote is an MCP server published by docker. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). eli5 is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Thariq Shihipar. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-13. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceDappier Remoteeli5
Docker MCP Catalog Listed
Version: not stated
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 331
Stars (GitHub): 4 637
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Dappier Remote vs eli5
FactDappier Remoteeli5
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub4 637
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub331
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (mcp.dappier.com/mcp)Installs as a plugin bundle
Transport (differs)Streamable HTTPNot stated
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)1, secrets among them: 1Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)Not a bundle1
Licence (differs)Apache-2.0MIT
Repository (differs)Not statedgithub.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Answered with HTTP 403 (20 h ago)no remote endpoint we check

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Dappier Remote

In its own words, on Docker MCP Catalog:

Enable fast, free real-time web search and access premium data from trusted media brands—news, financial markets, sports, entertainment, weather, and more. Build powerful AI agents with Dappier.

eli5

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Explain any topic like I'm 5: a dead-simple HTML picture explainer with big visuals and few words. Use /eli5 <topic>.

How to run each

Dappier Remote As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http dappier-remote https://mcp.dappier.com/mcp

Requires: DAPPIER_REMOTE_API_KEY (secret)

eli5 As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install eli5@claude-community

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only Dappier Remote has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of eli5 publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: Dappier Remote · What it can do: eli5 · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built