Dappier Remote vs HN Front Count
Dappier Remote is an MCP server published by docker. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). HN Front Count is an MCP server published by sadri-dridi. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-23. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Docker MCP Catalog | Listed Version: not stated No figure published Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 1.0.0 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | Dappier Remote | HN Front Count |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | No figure on GitHub | 0 |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | No figure on GitHub | 0 |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Remote server (mcp.dappier.com/mcp) | Remote server (agent-observatory-sensor.nolimit-observatory.workers.dev/s/hn-front-count/mcp) |
| Transport | Streamable HTTP | Streamable HTTP |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | 1, secrets among them: 1 | Not published |
| Licence (differs) | Apache-2.0 | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | Not stated | github.com/sadri-dridi/named-mcp-utilities |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-11 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | Answered with HTTP 403 (5 days ago) | Responded 5 days ago |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
Dappier Remote
Enable fast, free real-time web search and access premium data from trusted media brands—news, financial markets, sports, entertainment, weather, and more. Build powerful AI agents with Dappier.
HN Front Count
Count current Hacker News front-page stories. Titles discarded.
How to run each
Dappier Remote As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http dappier-remote https://mcp.dappier.com/mcp
Requires: DAPPIER_REMOTE_API_KEY (secret)
HN Front Count As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http hn-front-count https://agent-observatory-sensor.nolimit-observatory.workers.dev/s/hn-front-count/mcp
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only the endpoint of HN Front Count responded at the last daily check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
The marketplaces of HN Front Count publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.
What it can do: Dappier Remote · What it can do: HN Front Count · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.