Dart AI vs timeline-planning
timeline-planning is no longer listed on any marketplace we read: these are its last known data, as of 2026‑10‑24.
Dart AI is an MCP server published by its-dart. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). timeline-planning is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Britt Crawford. No marketplace we read lists it any more. As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-24. A plugin in this pair is no longer listed on any marketplace we read, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Docker MCP Catalog | Listed Version: sha256:fe45ca6be893 Forks (GitHub): 27 Pulls (Docker Hub): 17 456 Stars (Docker Hub): 3 Stars (GitHub): 128 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Community marketplace britt/agent-skills | Not listed | Removed on 2026-10-24 Version: 1.4.0 Forks (GitHub): 1 Stars (GitHub): 8 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | Dart AI | timeline-planningno longer listed · |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 1 | 0 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 128 | 8 |
| Pulls (Docker Hub) (differs) | 17 456 | No figure on Docker Hub |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 27 | 1 |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | On your machine (mcp/dart) | Installs as a plugin bundle |
| Transport (differs) | stdio | Not stated |
| Tools it declares (differs) | 16 | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | 2, secrets among them: 1 | Not published |
| Licence (differs) | MIT | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/its-dart/dart-mcp-server | github.com/britt/agent-skills |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 0 | 8 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-15 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. No value is marked better or worse: a plugin no marketplace lists any more is shown with its last known data, which we do not rank against current figures.
What to use instead of timeline-planning
Plugins still listed whose own names, descriptions, tools and skills are closest in meaning to it. Comparable, not endorsed.
-
gantt-chart io.github.theluckystrike/gantt-chart
Build Gantt charts from your AI chat: tasks, dependencies, timeline spreadsheets. All data is local.
-
A Gantt chart maker and project timeline planner that works inside the chat.
-
mcp-server com.loopgantt/mcp-server
Create scheduled Gantt charts with critical path from a plain-language plan — no account or key.
-
Create, read and live-edit visual boards, Kanban plans, Gantt timelines and diagrams with AI agents.
-
Create ADHD-friendly visual organizational tools (Mermaid diagrams) optimized for neurodivergent thinking patterns with accessibility modes
-
jeda-ai ai.jeda/jeda-ai
Visual AI for strategic thinking — SWOT, flowcharts, mindmaps, Gantt diagrams as polished SVG.
What each says it does
Dart AI
Dart AI Model Context Protocol (MCP) server.
timeline-planning
Generate Mermaid Gantt charts for project timelines with phases, dependencies, and milestones
How to run each
Dart AI As a local MCP server: Docker image
claude mcp add --env "DART_TOKEN=<YOUR_DART_TOKEN>" --transport stdio dart -- docker run -i --rm -e DART_TOKEN mcp/dart
Requires: DART_TOKEN (secret)
timeline-planning
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
The marketplaces of timeline-planning publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.
Settings each asks for
The marketplaces of timeline-planning publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.
What it can do: Dart AI · What it can do: timeline-planning · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.