Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

DeepWiki vs llm-wiki

DeepWiki is an MCP server published by docker. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). llm-wiki is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Jose. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-14. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceDeepWikillm-wiki
Docker MCP Catalog Listed
Version: not stated
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Community marketplace belta1/llm-wiki Not listed Listed
Version: 0.1.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

DeepWiki vs llm-wiki
FactDeepWikillm-wiki
Marketplaces that list it11
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (mcp.deepwiki.com/sse)Installs as a plugin bundle
Transport (differs)SSENot stated
Tools it declares (differs)3Not published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)Not a bundle4
Licence (differs)Apache-2.0Not stated
Repository (differs)Not statedgithub.com/belta1/llm-wiki
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)02
First seen (differs)2026-10-112026-10-14
Endpoint at the last check (differs)not checked yetno remote endpoint we check

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

DeepWiki

In its own words, on Docker MCP Catalog:

Tools for fetching and asking questions about GitHub repositories.

llm-wiki

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Installs and maintains a per-repo codebase knowledge base (.llm-wiki/) for AI coding agents.

How to run each

DeepWiki As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport sse deepwiki https://mcp.deepwiki.com/sse

llm-wiki As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add belta1/llm-wiki
/plugin install llm-wiki@llm-wiki-marketplace

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

The marketplaces of llm-wiki publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: DeepWiki · What it can do: llm-wiki · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built