Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

DevHub CMS vs Misar.Blog MCP Server

DevHub CMS is an MCP server published by devhub. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). Misar.Blog MCP Server is an MCP server published by Misar-AI. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-15. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceDevHub CMSMisar.Blog MCP Server
Docker MCP Catalog Listed
Version: sha256:d09cf1f01b09
Forks (GitHub): 12
Pulls (Docker Hub): 17 818
Stars (Docker Hub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 9
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 5.1.2
Downloads/month (npm): 1 432
Downloads/week (npm): 956
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 1
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

DevHub CMS vs Misar.Blog MCP Server
FactDevHub CMSMisar.Blog MCP Server
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)9 (better)1 (worse)
Pulls (Docker Hub) (differs)17 818No figure on Docker Hub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)12 (better)0 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (mcp/devhub-cms)Remote server (api.misar.io/blog/mcp)
Transport (differs)stdioStreamable HTTP
Tools it declares (differs)10Not published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)3, secrets among them: 22, secrets among them: 1
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/devhub/devhub-cms-mcpgithub.com/misar-ai/misarblog-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checknot checked yet

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

DevHub CMS

In its own words, on Docker MCP Catalog:

DevHub CMS LLM integration through the Model Context Protocol.

Misar.Blog MCP Server

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Publish and manage articles, series, comments, reactions, newsletters and blog analytics.

How to run each

DevHub CMS As a local MCP server: Docker image

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "DEVHUB_API_KEY=<YOUR_DEVHUB_API_KEY>" --env "DEVHUB_API_SECRET=<YOUR_DEVHUB_API_SECRET>" --transport stdio devhub-cms -- docker run -i --rm -e DEVHUB_API_KEY -e DEVHUB_API_SECRET mcp/devhub-cms

Requires: DEVHUB_API_KEY (secret), DEVHUB_API_SECRET (secret)

Misar.Blog MCP Server As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http misarblog-mcp https://api.misar.io/blog/mcp --header "Authorization: Bearer <YOUR_TOKEN>"

Requires: MISARBLOG_API_KEY (secret), Authorization header

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

The marketplaces of Misar.Blog MCP Server publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

Only DevHub CMS asks for

  • DEVHUB_API_KEY (secret)
  • DEVHUB_API_SECRET (secret)
  • DEVHUB_BASE_URL

Only Misar.Blog MCP Server asks for

  • MISARBLOG_API_KEY (secret)
  • MISARBLOG_BASE_URL

Settings as each marketplace publishes them. Asking for fewer is not better in itself.

What it can do: DevHub CMS · What it can do: Misar.Blog MCP Server · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built