Dodo Payments vs Apana Advisor
Apana Advisor is no longer listed on any marketplace we read: these are its last known data, as of 2026‑10‑15.
Dodo Payments is an MCP server published by docker. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). Apana Advisor is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Apana. No marketplace we read lists it any more. As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-24. A plugin in this pair is no longer listed on any marketplace we read, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Docker MCP Catalog | Listed Version: not stated No figure published Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Community marketplace apana-ai/apana-advisor-plugin-claude | Not listed | Removed on 2026-10-15 Version: 0.1.1 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | Dodo Payments | Apana Advisorno longer listed · |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 1 | 0 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | No figure on GitHub | 0 |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | No figure on GitHub | 0 |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Remote server (mcp.dodopayments.com/sse) | Remote server (advisor.apana.ai/mcp) |
| Transport (differs) | SSE | Streamable HTTP |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | 1, secrets among them: 1 | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | Not a bundle | 2 |
| Licence (differs) | Apache-2.0 | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | Not stated | github.com/apana-ai/apana-advisor-plugin-claude |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-14 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | Responded 5 days ago, requires a key | no remote endpoint we check |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. No value is marked better or worse: a plugin no marketplace lists any more is shown with its last known data, which we do not rank against current figures.
What to use instead of Apana Advisor
Plugins still listed whose own names, descriptions, tools and skills are closest in meaning to it. Comparable, not endorsed.
-
x402 pay-per-call tools for AI agents: code review, data clean, briefs, regex, diff, URL meta.
-
Private, self-hosted family-office workflows for research, quantitative analysis, portfolio strategy, and financial operations.
-
Synapze — Financial Intermediary MCP
Connect AI agents to licensed financial intermediaries in France: insurance, credit, wealth.
-
Ready-to-run workflows for financial advisors in Claude Cowork, drawing live data from the tools their firm already uses through third-party connectors. The plugin holds no client…
-
blackrock-advisor-center-plugin
BlackRock Advisor Center 360° skills for financial advisors: portfolio review, opportunity and fund-health checks, guided benchmark selection, guided portfolio building, wealth…
-
2 AI agents that manage your personal wealth — net worth tracking, investment performance, cash flow analysis, and estate planning oversight.
What each says it does
Dodo Payments
Tools for cross-border payments, taxes, and compliance.
Apana Advisor
Doctrine patrimoniale et simulateurs fiscaux auditables. Nécessite un compte Apana Advisor.
How to run each
Dodo Payments As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport sse dodo-payments https://mcp.dodopayments.com/sse
Requires: DODO_PAYMENTS_API_KEY (secret)
Apana Advisor
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only Dodo Payments has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
The marketplaces of Apana Advisor publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.
What it can do: Dodo Payments · What it can do: Apana Advisor · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.