Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Dodo Payments vs blockrun-media

Dodo Payments is an MCP server published by docker. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). blockrun-media is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by BlockRun. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-14. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceDodo Paymentsblockrun-media
Docker MCP Catalog Listed
Version: not stated
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Community marketplace blockrunai/blockrun-claude-plugin Not listed Listed
Version: 0.1.1
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Dodo Payments vs blockrun-media
FactDodo Paymentsblockrun-media
Marketplaces that list it11
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (mcp.dodopayments.com/sse)On your machine (@blockrun/mcp)
Transport (differs)SSENot stated
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)1, secrets among them: 11, secrets among them: 0
Hooks it runs (differs)Not published2
Parts of the bundle (differs)Not a bundle7
Licence (differs)Apache-2.0MIT
Repository (differs)Not statedgithub.com/blockrunai/blockrun-claude-plugin
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)02
First seen (differs)2026-10-112026-10-14
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Responded 14 h ago, requires a keyno remote endpoint we check

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Dodo Payments

In its own words, on Docker MCP Catalog:

Tools for cross-border payments, taxes, and compliance.

blockrun-media

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

BlockRun account or wallet media tools with spend confirmation.

How to run each

Dodo Payments As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport sse dodo-payments https://mcp.dodopayments.com/sse

Requires: DODO_PAYMENTS_API_KEY (secret)

blockrun-media As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add blockrunai/blockrun-claude-plugin
/plugin install blockrun-media@blockrun

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only Dodo Payments has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Only Dodo Payments asks for

  • DODO_PAYMENTS_API_KEY (secret)

Only blockrun-media asks for

  • BLOCKRUN_INLINE_IMAGES

Settings as each marketplace publishes them. Asking for fewer is not better in itself.

What it can do: Dodo Payments · What it can do: blockrun-media · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built