Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Gmail vs com.qmailing/mcp-server

Gmail is an MCP server published by Sallytion. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). com.qmailing/mcp-server is an MCP server published by qmailing.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-16. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceGmailcom.qmailing/mcp-server
Docker MCP Catalog Listed
Version: sha256:9d806c6ba375
Forks (GitHub): 9
Stars (GitHub): 12
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.3.5
Downloads/month (npm): 441
Downloads/week (npm): 42
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 1
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Gmail vs com.qmailing/mcp-server
FactGmailcom.qmailing/mcp-server
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)12 (better)1 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)9 (better)0 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (yashtekwani/gmail-mcp)Remote server (qmailing.com/mcp)
Transport (differs)stdioStreamable HTTP
Tools it declares (differs)3Not published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)6, secrets among them: 11, secrets among them: 1
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/sallytion/gmail-mcpgithub.com/thesameabramovych/qmailing-mcp-server
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkResponded 2 days ago, requires a key

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Gmail

In its own words, on Docker MCP Catalog:

A Model Context Protocol server for Gmail operations using IMAP/SMTP with app password authentication. Supports listing messages, searching emails, and sending messages. To create your app password, visit your Google Account settings under Security > App Passwords. Or visit the link https://myaccount.google.com/apppasswords.

com.qmailing/mcp-server

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

AI agents read & send email, manage mailboxes, domains and webhooks via the QMailing API.

How to run each

Gmail As a local MCP server: Docker image

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "EMAIL_PASSWORD=<YOUR_EMAIL_PASSWORD>" --transport stdio gmail-mcp -- docker run -i --rm -e EMAIL_PASSWORD yashtekwani/gmail-mcp

Requires: EMAIL_PASSWORD (secret)

com.qmailing/mcp-server As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http com-qmailing-mcp-server https://qmailing.com/mcp

Requires: QMAILING_API_TOKEN (secret)

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only com.qmailing/mcp-server has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

The marketplaces of com.qmailing/mcp-server publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

Only Gmail asks for

  • EMAIL_ADDRESS
  • EMAIL_PASSWORD (secret)
  • IMAP_HOST
  • IMAP_PORT
  • SMTP_HOST
  • SMTP_PORT

Only com.qmailing/mcp-server asks for

  • QMAILING_API_TOKEN (secret)

Settings as each marketplace publishes them. Asking for fewer is not better in itself.

What it can do: Gmail · What it can do: com.qmailing/mcp-server · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built