Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

API Gateway vs ODSP Remote MCP Server

API Gateway is an MCP server published by rflpazini. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). ODSP Remote MCP Server is an MCP server published by microsoft.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-20. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceAPI GatewayODSP Remote MCP Server
Docker MCP Catalog Listed
Version: sha256:9cc67b4a037f
Forks (GitHub): 12
Pulls (Docker Hub): 58 830
Stars (Docker Hub): 6
Stars (GitHub): 44
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

API Gateway vs ODSP Remote MCP Server
FactAPI GatewayODSP Remote MCP Server
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)44No figure on GitHub
Pulls (Docker Hub) (differs)58 830No figure on Docker Hub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)12No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (mcp/api-gateway)Remote server (agent365.svc.cloud.microsoft/agents/tenants/%7Btenant_id%7D/servers/mcp_ODSPRemoteServer)
Transport (differs)stdioStreamable HTTP
Tools it declares (differs)2Not published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)3, secrets among them: 0Not published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/rflpazini/mcp-api-gatewaygithub.com/bap-microsoft/mcp-platform
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkAnswered with HTTP 400 (2 days ago)

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

API Gateway

In its own words, on Docker MCP Catalog:

A universal MCP (Model Context Protocol) server to integrate any API with Claude Desktop using only Docker configurations.

ODSP Remote MCP Server

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

OneDrive and Sharepoint Remote MCP Server

How to run each

API Gateway As a local MCP server: Docker image

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio mcp-api-gateway -- docker run -i --rm mcp/api-gateway

ODSP Remote MCP Server

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only ODSP Remote MCP Server has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

The marketplaces of ODSP Remote MCP Server publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of ODSP Remote MCP Server publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: API Gateway · What it can do: ODSP Remote MCP Server · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built