API Gateway vs io.github.EthanQC/feishu-user-plugin
API Gateway is an MCP server published by rflpazini. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). io.github.EthanQC/feishu-user-plugin is an MCP server published by EthanQC. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-17. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Docker MCP Catalog | Listed Version: sha256:9cc67b4a037f Forks (GitHub): 12 Pulls (Docker Hub): 58 654 Stars (Docker Hub): 6 Stars (GitHub): 44 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 1.3.14 Downloads/month (npm): 778 Downloads/week (npm): 216 Forks (GitHub): 3 Stars (GitHub): 10 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | API Gateway | io.github.EthanQC/feishu-user-plugin |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 44 (better) | 10 (worse) |
| Pulls (Docker Hub) (differs) | 58 654 | No figure on Docker Hub |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 12 (better) | 3 (worse) |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | On your machine (mcp/api-gateway) | On your machine (feishu-user-plugin) |
| Transport | stdio | stdio |
| Tools it declares (differs) | 2 | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | 3, secrets among them: 0 | 5, secrets among them: 4 |
| Licence | Not stated | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/rflpazini/mcp-api-gateway | github.com/ethanqc/feishu-user-plugin |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-11 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
API Gateway
A universal MCP (Model Context Protocol) server to integrate any API with Claude Desktop using only Docker configurations.
io.github.EthanQC/feishu-user-plugin
Feishu/Lark MCP server + CLI tool. 85 tools, 3 auth layers. Send as user via cookie+protobuf.
How to run each
API Gateway As a local MCP server: Docker image
claude mcp add --transport stdio mcp-api-gateway -- docker run -i --rm mcp/api-gateway
io.github.EthanQC/feishu-user-plugin As a local MCP server: npm package
claude mcp add --env "LARK_APP_SECRET=<YOUR_LARK_APP_SECRET>" --env "LARK_COOKIE=<YOUR_LARK_COOKIE>" --env "LARK_USER_ACCESS_TOKEN=<YOUR_LARK_USER_ACCESS_TOKEN>" --env "LARK_USER_REFRESH_TOKEN=<YOUR_LARK_USER_REFRESH_TOKEN>" --transport stdio feishu-user-plugin -- npx -y feishu-user-plugin
Requires: LARK_APP_SECRET (secret), LARK_COOKIE (secret), LARK_USER_ACCESS_TOKEN (secret), LARK_USER_REFRESH_TOKEN (secret)
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
The marketplaces of io.github.EthanQC/feishu-user-plugin publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.
Settings each asks for
Only API Gateway asks for
API_1_HEADER_AUTHORIZATIONAPI_1_NAMEAPI_1_SWAGGER_URL
Only io.github.EthanQC/feishu-user-plugin asks for
LARK_APP_IDLARK_APP_SECRET (secret)LARK_COOKIE (secret)LARK_USER_ACCESS_TOKEN (secret)LARK_USER_REFRESH_TOKEN (secret)
Settings as each marketplace publishes them. Asking for fewer is not better in itself.
What it can do: API Gateway · What it can do: io.github.EthanQC/feishu-user-plugin · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.